Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, Feb. 09, 2004

Today was the first day of breakfast, and it was really, really fun. I had a grand total of 5 customers, but that doesn't even matter. What matters is I went in last night and made granola(delicious maple-almond apricot) and then came home and watched the Grammys. And then I went in there this morning with my personalized aprons and my stainless lidded coffee mug and my bag of blueberries, and I made blue corn and blueberry waffles(delicious!) and a couple of breakfast paninis, and soysage, and potatoes, and roasted veggies that no one ate, but it was OK because the next shift came in and used them for soup. It's like an ORGANIC SYSTEM. It makes me SO HAPPY.

And I filled up the stereo with local cds and had a little local music party. But I was really tired afterwards, and feeling all kinds of out of sorts about the fact that I needed to go to the store and the bank and I did not know when the guy who was supposed to show me the very small apartment would call, so I pre-emptively called him to cancel and did the shopping and banking instead. I have pretty successfully psyched myself out of this apartment due to the fact that he used the phrase "apartment sized refrigerator." As my honeygirl said, I can barely live with the full sized refrigerator I have. An apartment sized refrigerator would be a disaster. Also, there is no tub. But the upside of the place is the insanely cheap rent, including utilities, and the close proximity to the Stizzle. I felt like I had to at least look. And I may still---but not until after Tuesday night when the catering job is done and my head is a little clearer. I feel like there must be a one bedroom close to the stizzle that I can afford with a full sized refrigerator and bathtub. I just need to trust my good mojo, which has never let me down thus far.

It's time to go roast some pearl onions in balsamic vinegar. Life is good.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com