Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004

I'm now totally obsessed with the house. Its picture is my desktop, and I sit and gaze lovingly at it for minutes at a time. It's the cutest house ever, from the front. From the back(which I glanced at yesterday during two separate drive-bys) it is a strange jumble of stuck on additions. There's the cuter than cute brick part, and then another part with a pitched roof that looks like a regular house sliced down the middle, and then another one story addition on to that, with what appears to be bay windows at ground level. I am so intrigued, and I certainly like the metaphorical value of living in a house which presents a cute and integrated facade while being a sort of mismatch hash of parts all stuck together in the back. I am going to actually see the inside of this mirror of my soul on Saturday. I have enlisted some house savvy friends to come along and tell me all the things that are wrong with it and all the reasons why I SHOULDN'T buy it, because I am so in love with it I know I will be blind to its actual flaws.

But, if they are unable to convince me that it is a huge mistake, the next step will be setting up a meeting with my dad to talk turkey. I have no reason to think that he will be unwilling to co-sign a loan for me, except that I have a thick wall of prejudice about my dad never doing the right thing. It's not true at all, really---he doesn't ever spontaneously do the right thing, but I have the feeling that he, like most men in the world, would do the right thing if told what that is. Is that a sexist thing to say? Even if I say it based totally on empirical research?

I gotta get dressed and go make the breakfast. The Frankferd Farms truck is coming today and I cannot wait to unload 40 pounds of tofu. Seriously.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com