Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Friday, Feb. 27, 2004

Oh, I'm mad! I was watching the Great American Celebrity Spelling Bee Finals. Alice Cooper was on. He got eliminated in the speed spelling round with---get this--quoits. QUOITS. Come ON!!!! The baywatch girl behind him had to spell "martini". Tell me it wasn't rigged. At least he did better than Sherman Helmsley, who got a big fat zero. But it wasn't really fair that he had to spell kreplach, either.

I'm getting a little sick and that makes me mad too. I have been trying to be careful but the bug caught up to me. Hopefully I can get rid of the cough and scratchy throat before I have to recite a Christina Rossetti poem in front of 60 paying customers at the Frick next week! OJ here I come.

Tomorrow morning is house viewing time, and then a run through at the Frick, and then they are giving us some free desserts in the cafe. Whoohoo! And then hopefully I will go to the Black Maria Film Festival and see a film by my friend who won an award. And then---shopping and granola making on Sunday. I am excited.

But still....QUOITS!?! I can not get over it.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com