Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Sunday, Apr. 11, 2004

Happy Easter!

Right now, I've got the Taize going, a nice breeze blowing through the window, a glass of pepsi, and a sweet sweet honeygirl making me Easter dinner in the kitchen. I am in charge of the scalloped taters, but she said she would chop them for me. Ah.

I was beta brunch today, a specialty Italian brunch which was all extremely yummy. Not many people came to experience the yumminess, but it didn't matter. We had a REALLY FUN time. There was lots of merriment and tiramisu.

Last week in Cleveland rocked, like Cleveland does for me. The work part was fine, and I really enjoyed being a TRAINER and getting to organize stuff and make people feel better about what is happening to them. And then in the evenings, there was much eating and drinking on the company card. Hotcha!!! There is a Bahama Breeze right next to the hotel, and it is without a doubt my favorite chain restaurant now. I was going to link to just the menu page, but their website is so full of goodness I think you should check it all out. They even have recipes on there, along with really great info on carribean food. I ate there twice last week, and I plan to eat there at least twice this coming week. Truly excellent, and great mojitos! Monday night was a Red Lobster trip that would have been good except for the terrible service. I realized on this trip that I go to restaurants very differently now that I am a RESTAURANT OWNER. I was appalled by the bad service and by the fact that I could see the messy and disorganized kitchen. Bah! Wednesday night was Olive Garden, and ya can't really say much about that. I had the Steak Gorgonzola pasta that I have been seeing in the commercials, and it was decent. Olive Garden doesn't really turn my crank. In the evenings after the corporate sponsored dinners, I hung out in my hotel room and watched cable. That was nice. Wednesday night I joined the other trainer types in the hotel bar for some Bass and name that tune going head to head with the company VP. That was fun. I also got to ask him for some advice on service issues. Thursday we left at noon, or rather, tried to. The car wouldn't start. After waiting an hour plus for a tow guy, he got the car jumped and we weren't allowed to turn it off all the way home. So it was Wendy's drive through and no radio, but me and T had plenty to talk about. Pizza and beddybye for me. Friday morning I was back in the breakfast saddle, and it felt good. I met with Herbie to talk about catering business and it was nice to hang in the QS for a long time. Just soaking in the good vibes. Went back later for a great show(Mary Prankster!)and then out to the Tennyson Lodge for Bare-oke. It was Ms Foxy Moxy's birthday, and we wanted to represent. I was just totally blown away with how well the concept worked. It was a really diverse audience, including dudes who were just there to look at strippers, and people who were just there to get their kareoke on. But there was also plenty of crossover--people who probably would never set foot in a strip bar feeding the ladies dollars and having a great time. Everyone had fun, and it was a really supportive crowd. I can't wait to go back. And Foxy is just so adorable and such a great performer and hostess--I have a lot of respect for that lady.

Saturday was some laying in bed time, recovering from the three beers I had to drink to sing "Dreams" by Fleetwood Mac with a hot practically naked lady dancing around me, and then I got to watch my Saturday morning shows and make a delicious breakfast scramble with asparagus, red onion, cherry tomatoes, and swiss cheese. We breakfasted on the porch and then did some laundry, and later there was a LUPEC meeting which was supposed to be at Bar 11 but ended up at the Lava Lounge(perfectly fine with me!) After a couple of sidecars and plenty of business we strolled down the street for sushi and more shenanigans. A wonderful evening. Lots of cool stuff on the horizon for LUPEC--all will be revealed....

This week I have to pack for one more day, but I have to pack less luggage as I am going on the bus instead of in a car. Ugh. I think I am going with the duffel bag and lots of mix and match neutrals. Perhaps I will not pack shampoo and splurge on some Aubrey Organics Egyptian Henna shampoo from the Wild Oats market across the street. Yeah, that's the ticket....

Have a Happy Easter and a good week. I hope you got a delicious chocolate bunny!!!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com