Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, May. 10, 2004

Right on schedule--tonight I am going to look at an apartment that is available June 1st. Sheesh. It looks like a really really swell place from the outside--it has hardwood floors and a big curved bay window, and a "private deck". The building is very architecturally interesting, and it is about 5 blocks from the Quizzle, almost on Baum. A very quick walk to the restaurant and to Whole Foods and to Sharp Edge, and hey, there is an Ekerd across the street! Sounds terrific. It is a little more $$ than I had planned to pay, but it is definitely do-able with some minor lifestyle adjustments. I am going to do a lot of research and find out what combination of telephone/dialup will be the cheapest for me, since I now have the little phonelette for actual calling. That will potentially shave $40-60 off my monthly expenses right there. And if I can eat out a little less...there you go.

After I look at this place, I have an appointment to call a fellow about another place, a few blocks closer to the Stizzle. No porch that I can see, but I didn't get a good look at the back. I am just proud of myself for actually making calls today. I feel good at having taken a small positive step toward my future.

I can't wait till the magical moment when I know I am moving and I can start REALLY packing and getting rid of stuff. Once I know what my future space will look like, I will be better equipped to decide what I can put in it.

WIsh me luck!!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com