Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

The saga continues.

Today I looked at a VERY CUTE apartment. It is at the end of South Graham(the OTHER end) in a big shady converted house apartment building. There is a really awesome entry way(I have a thing for those, I really do!) and there is a basement with coin-op laundry. The apartment is on the second floor, with no porch and the fire escape access is in the back of the pantry(strike #1)Bathroom is sorta tiny, but has a tub and toilet and sink and could easily become a black and white and silver bath palace. It is right across from the front door. The kitchen is also sorta tiny(strike#2), but it has a gas stove and new cupboards and will have a new white fridge, plus the aforementioned pantry cupboard, and a cute as the dickens breakfast bar/prep counter, painted red. There is also some extremely groovy beamed woodwork overhead, which looks very much like the area over the bar at Bahama Breeze. So although the kitchen is tiny, I could easily pretend I was in a cabana. I could store all my gorgeous cobalt glassware overhead. The livingroom is sorta tiny(strike#2.5--It's not terribly so) but it has a brick hearth(non functional I am pretty sure, but BRICK!)and two HUGE windows. Also some new, vibrantly teal/tourquoise carpet. I would have to slightly alter my navy/maroon living room color scheme, but I think I could do it. The bedroom is HUGE! With a light green decorative fireplace! And TWO CLOSETS! And more of that groovy teal/tourquoise NEW CARPET! Which would look so cool with the purple bedroom color scheme. And two more HUGE WINDOWS! I could easily fit a bed and dresser and desk and filing cabinet and storage shelves in there. YES! All of that! The young fella who showed me around was really awesome, and was familiar with the Quiet Storm, but had not yet eaten there. I told him about supper club and gave him a VIP card and he said his wife would be really into it. I had talked to her on the phone, and she seemed very nice also. She told me they had ordered new cabinets for the kitchen and they would be in within a week. NEW CABINETS! This is quite a step up from the NO cabinets I have now. And then the nice fellow also told me that if I moved in before the end of May I could pay only $99 in security deposit and rent would start on June 1st. It's $470+, which is slightly pricy compared to what I am used to, but by cutting out my daily bus commute I will already be saving the amount of money that makes up the difference from where I am now. So.

I have some calls in to places in Bloomfield that are close to a hundred dollars cheaper a month, and probably bigger. So I am fearing commitment. But it is awfully cute, and I am already decorating/arranging furniture in my head. I think the thing to do is fill out the application, turn it in tomorrow, and keep on hunting. If I don't find something more awesome by the end of this week, and they accept my credit application(I am more than a little wary of that---but I am hoping that I can explain/beg away my bad credit history) I will take it. It will mean getting rid of a TON of stuff. But that's what yard and sidewalk sales are for, no? And there is one of each coming up in the next month. So--it's time once again to wish me luck. I am going to go and think some more about furniture arrangement right now.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com