Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Thursday, May. 20, 2004

Crap! I have just had a catering/hippie crisis! I had finally prepared myself for the grapeleaf rolling adventure by: a) drinking a beer; b)taking a nap; c)drinking two cups of coffee; c)editing my HG's resume; d)writing several important emails; e)googling LUPEC; f)smoking half a pack; g)turning on WDVE; h)unwrapping and washing my new food processor. I boiled the grape leaves and processed the olives, raisins, scallions, and walnuts. I added Herbs&Spices. I added the pre-cooked rice. I mixed it all up with my hands. ("my hands are clean", as the awesome african american woman used to say on her cooking show) It was WAAAAAY too sticky. "I'll just cook up a little brown rice to throw in and make it more ricey," I said breezily. I went to the pantry. No. Brown. Rice. I went to the freezer. No. Brown. Rice. I can not believe this is happening to me. I don't know how long I have been without brown rice. I didn't even imagine it would be POSSIBLE for me to be without brown rice. If it was next month, you can bet your sweet petunias I would stroll up to the QS right now and get some. But right now, going to get some would involve at least 45 minutes of bus waiting and riding, and by that time the sierranevada/frenchroast speedball would have worn off. So the grape leaf rolling will be postponed another day.

Crap.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com