Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Sunday, May. 30, 2004

This is really not a good time for me to be consumed with languor. I have lots of packing and cooking to do, and all I want to do is enjoy the taste of room temperature water and slowly smoking a very long cigarette.

This is because yesterday I did a little sumpthin, which was a great sumpthin to do, and I had a lot of fun with it for a while, until the sumpthin managed to break down all the nervous energy I have been working off for the past four days and I CRASHED HARD, on the hostesses couch, for a few hours. Then came home and crashed again, and got up but that was just stupid. So I crashed some more. Now I am somewhat up but really not very functional, and the nervous energy is trying to take over but the languor is winning.

Fukit, it's still early.

The weather has been so lovely for the past two days it feels like the end of the world. It not only looks and feels beautiful, it even SMELLS good. There's barely any breeze and the sun is shining dreamily, not too hard.

Yesterday I handed over a few pieces of art, and I managed to get my bookcase and four boxes of books over to the new place. While we were moving the bookcase in, one of the current residents walked up carrying an empty pet carrier. She looked like the kind of 40+ woman who hangs out at Chiefs in the afternoon---terribly skinny, dyed blonde hair, big metal framed sunglasses, and a motorcycle jacket and faded jeans. She stopped and said "what are you doing? Are you moving in?" but it wasn't really a question in the "nice to meet you new neighbor!" vein. She didn't even look at me or wait for an answer, she just shuffled off into her apartment. Now, I'm trying to convince myself that maybe she just had her cat put to sleep or something, and was therefore not feeling gregarious. But I have a sneaking suspicion that she was really pissed off that someone is moving in over her head. It seems like the apartment has been empty for at least a month, and here I come to disturb her peace. I can be nice and relatively quiet, and I am sort of looking forward to making my new home a sort of peaceful oasis, so she doesn't really have anything to worry about. Unless she is mean to me and then the Nine Inch Nails will start. I ain't playin.

I can't wait to move more stuff. I can't wait to be all moved. But it ain't happenin today, that's for dang sure. Not with that comfy bed up there calling my name.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com