Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Thursday, Jul. 29, 2004

I need to be making Spinach Feta Puffs and Super Sexy Chicken Salad with tahini and grapes and pecans(ok, I kinda sorta ripped that off of the Arby's commercial, but who's counting?), but I realized that in my emotion and resultant sinus headache I did not mention the wonder of Barak Obama. Hopefully by now you either saw the speech yourself, or read it online, or at least heard someone talk about it. It was amazing. I can not get behind the sentiment I have read several places that it "blew Clinton out of the water", but it certainly blew everyone else out of the water, and for a guy who has not been speechifyin for nearly as long as Bill, it was damn impressive. I especially appreciated the fact that he uttered the word "gay" from the podium--I am pretty sure that is the only utterance of the word or any of its forms that has occured this week. (am I wrong? please tell me if I am)

Obama's emphasis on a united America was so powerful, and his use of a very broad spectrum of examples of ways in which we can care for each other...wow. I can not WAIT for him to be in the Senate! It's almost worth getting CSPAN. And then, after he is a senator for four years....WHITE HOUSE!! WHITE HOUSE!!! WHITE HOUSE!!!! He can be VP first, that's okay. But don't make me wait too long for Obama!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com