Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004

Today I finally got money again! Hallelujah! It's been a long time coming and I am certainly glad to be able to drop some $$ into the various buckets represented by the stack of envelopes on my desk. I have a couple more checks coming through eventually, so I will send some more drops as I can and eventually there will be a trickle into each bucket. But even so, it seems like I am going to have to find more ways to make money very soon. I am loathe to take another regular job as the catering season is kicking in and I don't want to be too overloaded...but then again, I feel like I am never going to get caught up. I need a wealthy benefactor, and quick!

Until such time, I am allowing myself very few treats. However, today I did get a sandwich from Quiznos for lunch and ordered a couple of DVDs on the cheap---the Willie Wonka anniversary edition with commentary from the grown up children(I can not WAIT!!) and the Alice Cooper Brutally Live DVD which features not only Alice but my rock star boyfriend. Back when he had the dreads and was wearing all leather and goggles on his head. I am inordinately excited about this. The DVD apparently has a feature where you can choose the camera angles for different songs, so I am hoping that one of them will focus on Roxie.

Speaking of, apparently he is running around now with copies of the full on CD package but still has not announced an official release. This will of course be my next treat---I only hope the announcement coincides with my having some actual money!

In other news, I banged out some pakoras today, and soon I will be banging out some tamarind chutney. This Indian Feast features several items I have never made before(including the chutney) so it is an exciting adventure for me. I am particularly excited about the Corn and Red Pepper Chowder with Coconut Milk, which sounds so delicious I just want to eat it right now. And pretty. That's what the Indian is all about--delicious and attractive. You can look here to see for yourself.

In other really amazing rock and roll birthday news, today was the birthday of Nick Cave, Joan Jett, Johnette Napolitano, and David Coverdale. Can you guess which one excited me the most?

Hint: here I go again on my own.....

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com