Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Saturday, Oct. 02, 2004

Well, well well. Here it is Saturday night and I am emphatically NOT going out. Because I no longer rock. Actually, it's because I had one hell of a day at the QS and I have another big day ahead of me tomorrow, and plus I'll be doing dinner on Monday, and plus I spent most of yesterday in bed recovering. From Thursday.
So Thursday was Indian Feast to which practically NO ONE came (I think I had three paying customers, and only one of them actually got the full menu!) because of the debates. I am trying to convince myself that it is a very good thing that people stayed home to watch the debates, except that I find it hard to believe that anyone who might have come to Indian Feast had not already made up their mind who they were voting for. But, political process and all that. Whatever. Most of the food got eaten at the traditional Friday afternoon Indian leftover special feast, so that's cool.
The Bolan Birthday Bash was also spectacularly underattended, but I don't care. I had a great time, and the few faithfuls who came out and danced and drank the Bolan Birthday Beverage(or their own beverage)and bought t shirts and listened to T Rextacy and ate cake had a great time. I personally celebrated the holiday by drinking most of a bottle of brandy and being possessed by the spirit of Marc Bolan in the proper way. I can say no more, except to refer you to the fact that I spent all day in bed yesterday recovering.
Tomorrow is French Brunch, or Le Brunch Francais. I'm trying to psych myself up for it. Perhaps MC Solaar will help.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com