Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2004

Well, I've been holding off writing in the hopes that I would be able to post some Good News.
I cannot.
You all know the big BAD NEWS, and I am sure you can all guess how I feel about it. Like I have just gotten run over by a truck full of MORAL VALUES.
The other bad news is that I was strung along for almost two weeks thinking I had some little mystery extra check coming from my time in the Bronx to make all the bad feelings go away. Turned out that it was an administrative error and now after devoting considerable waking hours of the last week+ to this mystery check, I now have to write void on it and send it back and hope to God(the good God that loves everybody, not the one who is running congress as of yesterday) that it is not reported to the IRS as actual income, because that would most likely result in me being ineligible for the earned income credit I am desperately counting on--to pay off the 2002 back taxes I mysteriously owe as of last month.
Ick, ick, ick.
I will now make a herculean effort to think of some positive things to say before I go wrap myself in a blanket and weep:
1)I made a little money reading tarot cards at Lava Lounge on Saturday, and I stand a decent chance of repeating that feat on Friday night;
2)Herbie and I had a lot of fun making growly noises at Howard Dean whenever he was on TV last night;
3)I will be having martinis with the ladies this evening at the Red Room around 6pm;
4)I'm busting ass to get a big catering job that will make December a much happier month than the previous two have been.

That wasn't so bad, now, was it?

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com