Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Saturday, Nov. 27, 2004

Just in case you were wondering, I STILL love LIVE. Every time LIVE comes up on the randomizer I get insanely happy. Even if it's a sad song, it just makes me happy to know that I can listen to it. This song that just came up, "Voodoo Lady" isn't particularly sad or happy, but just really dang rockin and full of the kind of drum breaks and chord changes that get me going. Awesome.
I left the tarot gig early tonight--it seemed like it was going to be slow and I made $10 and decided to call it a night. I was yawning uncontrollably from the homemade wine hangover and all the turkey I have managed to eat today, and I didn't think it would be very professional of me to yawn through a reading. I had a cocktail and a tiny pepperoni pizza, so it was worth the trip. Not to mention the version of "Beth" on the Lava Lounge jukebox which is almost definitely sung by Paul Stanley instead of Peter Criss. (I don't have empirical evidence, but I know my Paul Stanley. Yesssiree.)
I got home and got busy writing up ad copy for our holiday treats business, and then I wrote up a syllabus for a possible tarot class. This excites me so much I can hardly stand it and want to start teaching TOMORROW. However, I have a lot of brushing up to do before I teach and also there are some pretty important details to work out. Like where, and when, and who, and how much. Stuff like that.
Anyway, it is certainly nice that not making any money inspired me tonight rather than sending me into spiraling depression like usual. Something's changing! I couldn't be happier.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com