Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

Something weird is going on! I've spent the last couple of days listening to Lenny Kravitz for some reason. I don't know why, but I cleaned the livingroom and lighted the mexican cocoa candle and it just made me want to hear some Lenny. In the process I discovered that one of my Lenny Cds did not survive the great CD heist. Dang it! I hate it when I periodically remember a CD I no longer have because it was stolen by a friend for heroin money. Sigh.
So, the other weird thing that is going on is that I have written a letter of interest to be a baker's apprentice. I thought I was sure who I was writing it to, but as I was writing I realized that there are at least three retail bakeries in the strip, and I would be happy being a baker's apprentice in any of them. So we'll see what happens---that would mean some very dramatic life changes, but it would also mean a lot more money, a lot more structure, and learning some really amazing and important things. I would so love to be able to do it.
In the meantime, I have a couple of cheesballs to deliver to the carlow bookstore tomorrow, and I plan to call the two University of Pittsburgh smoking studies to see if I can get in on that action. I was seriously ready to quit smoking last week and then I remembered that THERE IS MONEY TO BE MADE in scientific experiments as a smoker. So I'll get my $70-$100 and THEN I'll quit. Maybe.
Also, I just have sooooo much crap! I want another yard sale. I wish I could just invite people in to my house and let them pick through my boxes of crap and make me offers on stuff. I've decided that I really want a bed really soon, and I'll need to get rid of a lot of crap to get one. Wish me luck, won't you?

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com