Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005

The haircut is working out great. People go out of their way to say something about it, ranging from "cute" to "great" to "hot." For my part, I can dry it in a minute and a half and it looks way more red than black now, so I am happy.
I went today to fill in the paperwork for my new/old job. We pulled out my still on site personnel file and determined that it is a little under TEN YEARS since I began working there. Whoo, boy. There are some plusses and minusses to this job:
plus- great obscure new wave DMX station
minus- waaay too many workstudies
plus- having to trudge up all those stairs is going to make me quit smoking in no time
minus- easy access to soda, chips, and chocolate
plus- maybe, just maybe, I will take my friend up on her offer of free gym access
minus- having to manage a trainee boy
plus- well, the regular income thing really trumps it all, doesn't it?
I think it is going to be a good new life. I will be so freakin busy, but that's when I jump into hyper organized mode. I've already filled in my purse calendar with all the things I have to do in the next two months(well, the ones I know the dates for) and started planning out all the various steps involved. My purse calendar ends in April so I am going to have to get a new one pronto, since I have some very important things to plan in May and June. Such as a big benefit concert(details TBA) and VACATION!!!!!! Sissy and her gal are renting a house in Provincetown and we are GOING. Have to. It's during the Ptown film festival and everything. I am not much of a beach girl, but I will make an exception for gay beach time.
I am currently addicted to french meadow summerbread toasted with butter and nutritional yeast. It's an old addiction, but when I have the ingredients readily available I want to keep eating it endlessly until I can eat no more. I wish I could feel that way about something like oranges.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com