Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

January 03, 2003

The left eye illness.

I managed to catch some strain of the bio engineered illness that is going around. I managed to avoid the stomach virus version, which is good because I can not even pretend to be functional while puking. If I am struck with puking I become so horrified at my own flesh that I can do nothing but lay around and weep.

But I did get the head and chest, bronchial pneumonia version.(of COURSE am exaggerating. If I had bronchial pneumonia I would be at home in bed) The peculiar thing about this version, which I had been starting to note to myself, is that when I blow my nose or cough, it feels sort of like my left eye is going to pop out of my head. I can literally feel the air blowing out of my left eye, as if the seal is starting to rot. Creepy in and of itself, but even creepier now because I was talking to a QS co-worker who is also sick with the bronchial pneumonia version, who said to me, completely unprovoked "It feels like my eye is going to pop out of my head." I turned white, and then he said that he had talked to SOMEONE ELSE who described it the same way, and THEN he said that both of them said it was the LEFT EYE.

Now I am completely sure that this is some kind of bioengineered terror weapon, because come on, how many times have you and someone else had the feeling that your left eye was going to pop out of your head? I don't really have an opinion on whether or not the axis of evil are far enough advanced in the production of bioterrorism to pinpoint symptoms so finely, but CRIKEY. I'm spooked.

In other news, New Year's Eve was awesome, me and my honeygirl were the hit of the drag formal in our marlene dietrich tux and purple velvet evening gown. We hit three parties, the last being a late night bump and grind at the house with the golden door, where we got our grooves on with a lot of the hometown crowd. Including my ex-sweetheart, who was right in the middle of the fray with his shirt off, displaying his alarmingly bony chest. I can not decide if his chest has gotten more bony since last I saw it, or if I am just a lot less used to bony chests. Probably a combination of the two.

Now it is knuckle down to the bookstore time, and then tonight shopping and laundry. The thing about over the counter cold medicine is it takes me from feeling absolutely cruddy to feeling completely invincible, which is just as much a liability. Because at some point, I WILL crash and burn. It is just a question of when.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com