Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

August 18, 2003

The melancholia continues....last night I was weeping while watching "The Restaurant" because I felt so bad for Perry, the cook who got the shaft when three other cooks didn't show up for work. The expediter and sous chef were screaming at him, he was working HARD, but not hard enough to make up for THREE MISSING PEOPLE. It was so painful to watch, and it also made me think that I do not have the temprament to work in a high volume kitchen. I would totally crumble under that kind of pressure. I mean, I can do it at the Quiet Storm, but if I was at the Quiet Storm and someone was screaming at me the whole time how I was too slow and couldn't get it right, I would definitely crack. Even if I was not in the midst of some free floating sadness.

Brunch was good yesterday, but I wasted the rest of the day being sad and achey. I gotta get my shit together. (I am not going to elaborate on that statement, just let it resonate.)

This week I am pretty much in the bookstore, and the evenings are going to have to be pretty much getting rummage sale stuff together to deliver on Friday. I am so bummed that I can not work the LUPEC rummage sale again this year---I had so much fun the year I did it, but this weekend ended up being jam-packed with other obligations.

Sigh. I do want to unload tons of stuff from the rock star office though, so I need to get it all sorted. Send me the good vibes, yo.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com