Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Sunday, Feb. 08, 2004

Oh my goodness. I had the best time last night, before the party got kickin. Sitting in a room full of extremely geeky music boys(icluding the most sexual punk rocker and my favorite boy, for whom I made a PIMP CUP as a birthday present, out of which he drank champagne all night, so cute)watching a Judas Priest video compilation. The Priest videos were completely awesome, and my love for Rob Halford was rekindled like crazy, especially when he was wearing the shiny shiny vinyl jacket and cop hat and mirrored shades. Rrrrarrr! But the geeky fun part was listening to the geeky boys prattle on and on about what mint condition records they had and what song was on what album, etc. My honeygirl and I decided that come hell or high water or even KORN and SLIPKNOT, we will go to Ozzfest to see Judas Priest if they are indeed playing. I just have to see Rob. He is so great.

And then the party got kickin and there was some sexy dancing in the basement, and then my bottle of Remy Red crashed to the floor from the intense bass power, and I was sad. But it was fine really, as I had a good buzz on and there was no point in getting plastered and being outrageous. Then I got a birthday surprise---a trio of HANDMADE PERSONALIZED APRONS!! One of them even has breakfast screenprinted all over it! It's really fantastic. I was so charmed. I can't wait to start wearing them. I am thinking that I am going to order myself an Alice Cooperstown AC hat to wear in the kitchen. I am starting to feel that my hair is a little too out of control for a simple ponytail or topknot. We'll see.

Today is all about getting some more catering stuff done, and then going to the storm and doing prep for breakfast, which starts tomorrow. I can not wait! It's going to be so great. Gah, the positivity is brimming this morning, isn't it? I feel good.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com