Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-10-28

dudes, i am so together. no really. this has been a great day of getting my shit all in its place. i just got back from the laundrymat, where it felt like it had to be 8pm but it is only 6:30! hoorah. hope to go later this evening to the goose for a beaux arts ball business meeting. roomie is cooking there tonight so i am hoping we can catch him between batches of wings and hammer out the last minute details. I am starting to get REALLY EXCITED about the whole thing. So many cool people are submitting stuff. So many people who are not "artists" in everyday life. I am really really psyched.

Yesterday after working I came home and power napped, cleaned, drank shiraz(the australian shiraz was really not as good as the argentinian shiraz, although the australians invented it. Hmm) and made some really spicy beef curry with pineapple in it. I was going to put coconut in it but I could not get the coconut open. I hammered on that thing for a good ten minutes and it was not going to budge. I guess I will have to put opening the coconut on my handyman list.

So far the handyman list consists of changing the light in the livingroom(the fixture is really high up and requires tools), replacing the connector on the drain under the sink, rewiring the alien(he did suffer some structural damage as a result of partying for his one years old birthday)and opening the coconut. I figure my handyman could accomplish all these tasks in an evening and I could make him dinner and give him some beer in return. Plus the satisfaction of knowing he was a big macho guy helping out a damsel in distress. He seems to respond pretty well to that kind of thing.

So J* came over for the curry and brought her own bottle of wine from portugal and we gabbed for a few hours until i was too sleepy to look her in the eye. It was exactly the kind of low key yummy dinner evening I needed. I went upstairs after she left and brought the TV down and placed it on the table, and then fell asleep on the couch waiting for MAD TV. Woke up part of the way through, in time to see Snoop Dogg and his Doggy's Angels perform. Snoop Dogg has become one of my heroes of late--not that I own any of his albums or anything, but I love him because he is such a WEIRD DUDE. Weehoo. Went to bed before 1am, and slept in, and decided that I simply HAD to do laundry so I blew off the LUPEC arts and crafts party. It had to be done. If I had gone there I would probably still be there hanging out with the funny ladies and finishing off the rest of the wine from Daisy's wine tasting trip. So I made the sensible choice, and I feel good.

As a result I got to talk on the phone for a long time to my sissy, who is doing fine and rocking the house. We dispensed good advice to each other. I love my sissy, just LOVE her.

And now, putting away the laundry, calling my beaux arts coconspiritor and hopefully meeting at gooskis, where roomie will make me a burger with onion rings and I will have a guiness and we will plot the artists revolution. viva!

here is the main thing I want to say I'm busy 24 hours a day

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com