Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

December 13, 2002

It's Friday the 13th!

Look out!

Actually, I historically have a good time on Friday the 13th. It is usually a lucky day for me. Pagan that I am...

This weekend promises to be filled with good stuff. Today is clean up day at the bookstore, featuring clearing all the clutter off my desk and trying to re-establish some sense of order. There are three more concrete things to accomplish before 3pm. I think I can do it, barring any more surprises(like an audit of my security tagging compliance. Pu-leeze. You know, you people made me spend $7000 on this security system, do you really think I am not going to tag every single solitary taggable item in the place?? I live for that buzzer to go off. I mean, when someone is exiting, not when they are entering with a cell phone in their pocket, or when no one is around. I am STILL WAITING for the day that someone actually tries to steal something and I catch them thanks to the electronic tag. But the keyword, people, is DETERRANCE. In case you didn't know.)

Whoa. I digress bigtime.

After work I skip to the strip(ha! internal rhyme!) and get some produce and cumin. Then I rush home to pack up the dirty clothes and dishtowels for laundry date with Herbie. Then after laundry it's off to the warhol for the Basquiat happening. Then off to the Melwood house for a big pimpy turkey dinner.

Then tomorrow. The last of the buyback. Finishing up the text shelves. And then some kind of decision will have to be made about the evening's festivities. I can not decide which of the two parties I will attend. If not both, or neither.

Then sunday. We will kick some brunchy ass. And then I think I will try to clean that fridge out. There might be some shopping at a mall. I am really not feeling the holidays with any sort of vigor, but perhaps when I purchase some holiday cards I will feel more festive.

Or Figgy Pudding. Maybe what I need is some Figgy Pudding.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com