Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, Oct. 20, 2003

In my effort to conserve what paltry little cash I have until the windfall comes through, I have lived an absolutely pitiful existence today. I washed the dishes from yesterday's lasagna project, did a little internet research on native american recipes, drank a bunch of coffee, listened to incessant Alice Cooper(including Lace and Whiskey, which just came today. It's mondo bizzarro. The pressing I got has some handwritten notes from Alice--all about how this album is all about being a big drunk, and it doesn't make any sense even to him. It has that sappy ballad I was referring to before, as well as a song about a guy who dreams of being a movie star. And then at the end of the song, it turns out he wants to be a movie STARLET. There is an incoherent shouting part where Alice says something about being 240 pound and playing for the Detroit Lions but still loving makeup and dresses! I love it!), and also hitting the absolute rock bottom where you dig through the wastepaper basket in search of half smoked cigarettes. I COULD take the $6 in quarters I have lined up on my dining room table down to the convenience store and get a whole new pack of cigarettes(two if I am lucky) but I decided today I would exhaust the treasure trove of my wastepaper basket first. It reminds me of a much sleazier time in my life when I was more likely to drink a half liter of gin a night and snort whatever prescription drugs someone lined up for me. I think October always puts me in mind of those decadent days. Bring it on.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com