Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Thursday, Nov. 13, 2003

I'm sitting here in my new tan 100% cahsmere sweater($3.99), listening to my new Gordon Lightfoot record(0.75), and enjoying some Vosges Red Fire Bar Chocolate($6.50) I had to throw that in there because of the irony. The most transitory of pleasures is the most costly. Hmm.

Gordon Lightfoot has one of the most soothing voices imaginable. He makes doing dishes a pleasure. He makes me want to curl up with a nice afghan and some hot cocoa in front of a roaring fire while he croons "If You Could Read My Mind" in the background. Lovely chilly fall music.

So, next weekend me and my honeygirl are going to take that trip to Cleveland. We are going to stay in the incredibly well appointed Schneider Suite in the Clifford House, a gorgeous bed and breakfast run by a very sweet gay man and his siamese cat and giant gray poodle. I can not WAIT! The room we are staying in has one of those Charlie's Angels style fireplaces AND a stereo with turntable AND the house owners collection of 70's albums, like Todd Rungren. I'll bet he has Gordon Lightfoot in there too, and then I'll be able to live my Gordon Lightfoot by the fire dream!

We'll visit the Rock and Roll Museum and maybe the art museum and alice's restaurant. Tee hee!

Right now, the wind is whipping so fiercely I am a little afraid. People's garbage cans are rolling down the street, garbage strewn hither and yon. MY garbage is too heavy for the wind though. It's a point of pride.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com