Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Sunday, Dec. 21, 2003

Just back from a trip to the mansion, where I watched most of the LedZep DVD that came out recently. Actually, I don't know that I can really say "most of"-the thing seems to be something like 6 hours long. I saw all of the first concert, and a few little bits in the middle, and then a good bit of the Knebworth show at the end--their last as a group. And let me just say this---though I prefer Song Remains the Same era Jimmy, in his black wizard's outfit, Robert was clearly just reaching the height of his sexual powers in 1979. Boy howdy. Lucky for me, all the boys were out of the room for most of "achilles last stand" so I didn't have to worry about making embarassing faces of extreme arousal. Holy mackerel. I can say no more.

Been having some very happy holidays here at the tower of power---and very happily planning a move from same. I am going tomorrow to look at apartments and finish my gift shopping--hooray for me. One of the places I plan to look at has obscenely cheap rent and claims "built in bunk beds" as a selling point. You have to know that when I see "built in bunk beds" I see "built in storage shelves for your junk", so it could be paradise. It is in fact located just two blocks from where I live now---adjacent to the laundrymat and across the street from the Take a Break bar. Wish me luck!

I've gotten some fantastic presents so far this season--including WORK which is always nice, and a feeling of comfort and ease which is even better. Not to mention some really hard to find Alice Cooper albums. Christmas bells are ringing.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com