Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2004

I'm back! Well, I find myself with a few minutes and a vague desire to update after more than a week of silence. Last week was sort of soul crushing, between working 12 hour days and having the kind of body-wracking cough that makes one consider jumping off a bridge no matter what Freddy Mercury has to say about it, and also trying to get some Glam Rock stuff together and just feeling unable to talk to anyone on the phone in the evening....blah blah blah. I hate to be a whinercrybaby about it, because it is pretty much over and everything pretty much got done. I did an email interview for PULP and yesterday I did a phone interview for the Post Gazette. Provided the weather is not too terrible, I think there will be plenty of people at my over the top birthday party. I just need to make my cape and spray paint my platforms. And find the red lace shirt I know I have somewhere.....

Yesterday I got an email invitation for a free astrological birthday profile, so of course I jumped at the chance. The free portion was all about making some MAJOR LIFE CHANGING DECISION this year that will have far reaching repercussions. What the hell??? Didn't I already DO that?? Is there going to be another one? Do I need to spend the $14.95 to find out? I seem to remember the last time I did one of these "free" astrological profiles there was a whole lot more free information. Now I feel like I need more. Considering I already bought myself a top hat and cane for my birthday, can I justify another $14.95 in self gifting for astrological information? Maybe I will just wait until I get paid and go to an actual psychic. That way I could ask questions.

So last night I settled in to watch Average Joe 2 Hawaii and mark up the Frankferd Farms catalog with all my breakfast making wishes. I am so excited to make granola I can hardly wait! I was literally laying there fantasizing about my Sunday nights in the kitchen with maple-y almond-y apricot-y smells emanating from the oven.....yum. Back when I was way more of a hippie I used to make my own granola and it is very satisfying, lemme tell ya. Doing it on a large scale is gonna be the bomb.

So then the show came on and I fell into a swoon of hating on Larissa and hating on the jock guys and SERIOUSLY hating on the camera angles of the ripped torsos of the jock guys especially. The nerds are just so sweet and totally dig each other---I kinda wish they could all just stay there together in their nerdy fun house with Sean making them good food and forget all about the shallow tart and her army of torsos. Gawd, they are all so cocky and stupid also! It just makes me mad. I REALLY want to see her go off the board and choose one of the nerds just so the cocky torso guys can get a taste of their own medicine, but I also don't want any of the sweet nerdy boys to have to put up with what I am sure are all her annoying habits and shallow conversation. Sigh. I don't want to watch, but I have to. I'm hooked.

OK--I gotta get going. I don't want to. I want to sit in my house and play all day. But bookstore duty calls, and with it, two hour commute. And hair washing, and trying to put together an outfit with the slim pickins I have left after not getting my laundry done this weekend. I'm a bad egg, but it's my birthday. Week.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com