Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-11-10

CORRECTION:

my highschoolbuddy assured me that the meaning of life cake was indeed green cake with purple icing and red sprinkles, and it also had candy hearts which read "Hope you're sorry now". back in highschool we were surreal geniuses. Did I ever mention the night we put paper moustaches and tiny napoleon hats on all the eggs in the refrigerator and the ceramic pheasants on the mantle?

My mother, god rest her soul, was a very patient woman.

our recollection of the harmonic convergence cake is sketchy--she remembers it had a big taper candle sticking out of the middle, I have a vague memory of it being a boston cream type thing with vanilla pudding in the middle and chocolate icing on top. She claims to have a working sketch of the cake in her posession but there was no film so there are no pictures. Drat.

So I am experiencing a lot of contradictory emotions the last few days.

1-extreme self righteousness: CRAIG DAVID is apparently coming to PGH for one night only, at 6pm in the Club Cafe, on Monday the 12th. Apparently the only way you can get tickets is to listen to the local radio station which is sponsoring the show and call in and win them. I am extremely self righteous because NO ONE LOVES CRAIG DAVID LIKE I DO. Remember how I did secret internet research after hearing him sing on GURU's JAZZMATAZZ pt 3? Remember how I tried to order his CD from CD NOW but they would not send it because it was import only? Remember how I went to Florida and went into the Virgin Megastore and went into the import section and paid $27 for his CD? Remember how I played it in the bookstore, causing all the young women to swoon and beg for more, and cry when I told them they could not get it in America? All these things happened. I started the craig david mania in PGH MONTHS before his CD was ever released here. I deserve to see him. If I can not manage to win the damn tickets, I am just going to go and sit outside the club. That'll show 'em.

2-celtic pride: I am all puffed up with celtic pride after seeing the show on Thursday. I was prompted to spend the next several hours, until well after 2am, doing half assed genealogical research online in an attempt to establish my rightful place on the moors. I did not have much success, but I did manage to find the CLAN JOHNSTON/E IN AMERICA website, where I can order all my family holiday gifts and also look upon the CLAN TARTAN and the WINGED SPUR with puffed up pride. (note: the tartan looks TERRIBLE on my computer at work--it should appear to be very very green. )

a fun side note--yesterday when I was having my afternoon iron city at the local tavern while doing laundry, a fellow asked me if I was an irish girl. "You look like an Irish girl" he said to me. I told him I was scottish and he said that was close enough. I have a certain amount of appreciation for my German heritage as well(mom's side), but it really pales in comparision to my love of the SCOTS. My ideal man is a hearty drinker who can toss a caber around and is not afraid to wear a skirt, and who is equally adept at singing, dancing, wooing, and telling jokes. I think I need to look for any future husband material here.

3-panic: I have no earthly idea how I am going to do all the things I have to do in the next week. I have absolute non stop activity, icluding a 3 day business trip to central new york. please pray for me.

4-joy: there are lots of things to be joyful about---holiday plans, sweet smiles, new crushes, girlie fun, laughing conversations, hugs and kisses, maximum rock n roll, a long breezy free day on sunday, polaroids, and a rock and roll the dice weekend.

5-gun lust: ok, just when I thought I was going to get over the gun lust, my faveboy returns from State College with tales of THIS GUN. It is called the LEMON SQUEEZER, for petessake. The one he saw had a pearlized handle and chrome barrel and was $700.00 He told me all about it and when he was done I said in a deep gutteral voice....I NEED THIS GUN. Good lord. Perhaps I will call Robert Plant on my pretend cell phone and ask him to get it for me.

I'm feelin it.

calling my name but I gotta make clear cuz I dont know baby where I'll be in a year

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com