Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-11-17

OK, so far in the power weekend I have accomplished:

1)going to work, including opening 4 days worth of mail, inputting a big stack of book orders, catching up on email(PRIORITIES, people!) having a going away party for the part time girl who is leaving to be an astronomer's assistant, talking on the phone to my exsweetheart, with attentdant tearyeyedness,and planning ways in which to make the store even more of a Christmas wonderland than it is.

2)coming home from work, attempting a nap, failing miserably, listening to a tape of the first show my exsweetheart played in ABQ full of swoony sweet lovesongs causing the floodgates to open, and blowing out the overhead light in the kitchen. Bringing the total of lights blown which require the aid of a tall dark and handsome boy to THREE.

3)getting on the road to Erie LATE, but enjoyng the ride up with my bassman who played lots of oldies songs I had not heard before on his mixtape. Including one about KOKOJO, the coolest monkey in the forest. Tee hee hee.

4)getting to the bar, being delighted to see my Erie pals, but also totally exhausted. I started telling people last night that I am suffering from CELEBRITY EXHAUSTION just like Mariah Carey so they better not ask too much of me lest my behaviour become even more erratic. It's a joke, but I feel like I am teetering on the edge. I listened to the punk band called THE THROWBACKS, all full of oioioioi and fuck yous. They were great musicians though, and the drummer wore a blue cheer teeshirt. Tee hee hee. I spoke for a while to the drunken pink haired bass player(because I have a THING for bass players) and he was charming. He told me he thought it was great that I was a chick in a dude band, not some pussy gogos shit, and that I rocked like I have a cock. I told him what he didn't know wouldn't hurt him. Tee hee again. We played and it was okay but roomie and are were both feeling out of sorts and woozy so things got a little weird sometimes. After we played I totally checked out, and put my head on the table and fell asleep. I ignored the people loading out and cleaning up, and then when we got back to the house i went immediately to sleep. Celebrity exhaustion. I tell you.

5)Leaving Erie at 10:30, arriving home at 1pm, taking a lil nap, and then going to the liqour store with the divine ms J*. I dropped $75.00 on booze! whoop whoop. It is not all or solely for the LUPEC shindig, but mostly. I did invest in a $20 bottle of highland scotch because i am so in touch with my ancestors these days. I got brandy and gin and whisky and curaco and cointreau. Lordy mama. The brandy will come in handy though, as the mae west drink only requires a little of it and I got a liter on sale. So it is brandy alexander time at my pad!! Hoorah. I love the winter, when a young girls fancy turns to creamy drinks.

Lept out of the car and took off for the strip, where I got six long black cigarette holders as party favors. And I got some smoked salmon and some caviar and some cheeses and some cocktail pumpernickel(there is almost nothing in the world I love so much as cocktail pumpernickel) It's gonna be great.

Now I have about 4 hours to create six peacock feather fans, eat dinner, clean the livingroom, shower, shave, dress, and trot up the hill to the big big rock show. Where I will hopefully get lots of rock star lovin to put my crazy paranoias to rest. Tomorrow whenever it is that I rise, I have to go to the grocery store for sour cream and angustora bitters. It boggles my mind that they dont have that stuff in the liqour store as a convenience.

So far so good. I will keep you posted.

dig this crazy mood i'm in

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com