Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

May 03, 2002

Playing a little hookey from work.

Actually, I am not scheduled to be in until 1pm, and I am probably going to be in before noon, so I am not really playing hookey. But I feel like I am.

Had a leisurely morning in the bed and then a leisurely breakfast including the inaugural coffee from my new coffeepot. It is pretty much the same as my old coffeepot, but a lot larger. Holds more coffee. So I can make coffee every other day and have plenty to heat up in ye ole microwave anytime. I love America---and french design.

Yesterday at the bookstore did turn out to be the tassel follies, but I am just bored of the whole thing and not going to rehash it all here. Suffice it to say after two different field trips and four separate panicked phone calls, we are probably going to be left on Saturday afternoon with about 50 EXTRA tassels. Whatever. Next year, If I am still doing this, it is going to be preorder all the way. This last minute stuff is just too ulcer-producing.

Read a terrifically interesting erotic story this morning about a disabled lesbian mom. I generally like to read things with a lot of freak potential, but this was pretty much a nice lovestory, just with some totally non-normative lead characters. Definitely appealing to the bent Aquarius mindset.

Last night I had delicious indian food and some beers and new wave with J* We talked alot about her moving away, but somehow it did not seem to be reality. I don't know when the reality is going to hit. It seems sort of like, yes, I am very excited for her about this new adventure, and I am totally resolved about the fact that she is going to be in the Big Apple, but I have not really gotten to the point where I realize that her being in the Big Apple means she is not going to be HERE, down the street from me, sitting across from me at Gooskis or rockin out next to me at a show, coming around the corner to pick me up for a baconfest at Barb's. I have a hard time picturing having a big show without looking at the pictures on her site the next day. I hope she realizes the big empty space she is going to leave. I say that not to make her feel bad in anyway, because I don't feel bad about it. I feel excited for her and beyond thrilled that she has found the love of her life and is embarking on a new life in the big city. But I do think about how different things will be around here without, and I want her to know. (is it cheesy and tactless that I am writing this here instead of in an email or card or telling her to her face? No, because really I want everyone to know. I will write her the sappy card later I am sure)

Meanwhile, down at the Herbs&Spices ranch, I have not managed to talk to my herbie partner on the phone all week, despite both of our attempts. I am hoping to maybe get with her face to face tonight, for some all out serious biznass hashin. By which I do not mean to imply hash of any variety. But I would not object, either. Also, I have a sink full of dishes and a cat box full of, well, cat box stuff to deal with. Tonight will be all about taking care of biznass.

And tomorrow night will be all about the RAWK.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com