Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

May 09, 2002

Oh my goodness, the housebuying is becoming rampant around here! First my faveboy, just passing a year since taking hold of his mansion. Now, my highschoolbuddy and her hooosband are snatching up a sweet little place in Polish Hill. Much removal of wood panelling and drop ceilings to be contemplated, but there is a GORGEOUS backyard. And a bigger kitchen than they have now. Crazy.

Last night there was a little dinner party at Tessaro's to celebrate another housepurchase--the filmdude has bought one in Morningside. On the same street where I went to a LUPEC party not too long ago in a GORGEOUS mansion like restored house full of antiques and lovely company. This is all so exciting!! I can not say that I am at all moved toward house ownership myself, but every once in a while the urge to paint a room dark red and fill it with black laquer furnishings takes hold of me. For now, I dream simply of a little airy apartment with a big kitchen that does not smell like cat pee all the time.

Yesterday I started an email correspondence with a woman who owns a salon a block away from where I work. She is going to be having a party for her grand reopening and HerbsandSpices has a chance at the catering gig. It is a MOROCCAN themed party. Lord knows we can come up with lavish finger foods for that!!! I went to meet her yesterday and her similarities to Tori Amos both visually and in the sense of her way of being in the world were striking. You just don't see that everyday.

After that I got myself a carton of the most gorgeous JADE cigarettes in the world, and I got myself a new travel bag at the army navy store, and then I met my herbie partner at the coca for some coffeetalk. Also to see my new gayboyfriend, who was very happy to see me and talked me into eating a gigantic strawberry dipped in white chocolate and coconut. Holy Crow! It sure was something. I became very jealous and posessive of my new gayboyfriend when Herbie told me how cute he is. HE IS MINE. Hands off. He gave us both free refills and sat with us and talked a little about our gig. What a sweetie! I want to hang out there all the time this summer.

The humid weather makes everything in the house sticky. I am not amused.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com