Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

May 28, 2002

WORKING BACKWARDS:

right now, I am pissed off that my jambox in the bathroom will not get in any station on which there is a chance my NELLY jam will be played. right now, the boss is singing about having a hungry heart. which is ok, in my book, but i wish there was ghost of a chance it could be my NELLY jam.

previously, i had coffee and talk with my old friend from the co-op days. a gorgeous coffeeshop in larryville, and good coffee and great conversation. She is a reality check in a bottle, that one.

previously to that, i had work all day, and some checkin in with the honeygirl who was sick as a pup this morning. She is feeling better, pounding the OJ and the echinacea. Such a trouper.

previous to that, she was such a trouper that she went to DORMONT with me for the cookout at Dad's place. where this sitcom-worthy event took place:

myself and honeygirl arrive onto the steps of the DECK. Dad's new girlfriend who met us both on Friday, runs out to welcome us.

"Hi Sherry! Hi Ellen!"

I don't think I need to tell you that my honeygirl's name is NOT Ellen.

I corrected her.

"OH! I don't know where I got Ellen from!" she replied, and did not appear to be as mortified as she should have been in that situation.

My honeygirl laughed heartily and called me Anne all night long. We left early after the drunken whiffleball got to be too much to bear, and after dad and girlfriend had disappeared upstairs, leaving the grill on and the corn boiling away to nothing. We stopped for a pint of chunky monkey on the way home as a reward, and I melted some hershey's bars with brandy to make a nice chocolatey sauce. We sat on the porch and ate our sundaes and talked about family.

A blissful end to a truly surreal day.

more previously than that, you will have to go on......

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com