Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

May 30, 2002

Dig this crazy dream:

Me and my honeygirl decided rather spontaneously to go to the Michigan Womyn's Music Festival, because it was being held next door. So we packed up some camping stuff and went in, but there was no one at the gate so we just went ahead and set up our "camp",which was just a sleeping bag and an alarm clock on the floor of this big open room. I was vaguely aware that we were taking a spot reserved for someone else traditionally, but there were no markers or anything so we went for it. We left all our stuff and started walking around. There was an area where old military uniforms and wedding dresses were being sold....there was a tofutti counter, and there was the stage area. We walked over to the stage area and noticed that there were ALOT of men around...many of whom we knew. There were also plenty of Womyn who seemed sort of pissed about all the guys but no one was doing anything about it.

SO then the show started, and it was....Carlos Santana. I was really bummed. I started to think about the fact that we had left all our stuff, including all our money, etc, at our "campsite", and I was feeling like it wasn't really safe if they were letting men in. So we decided to go. When we got back to our camp all our stuff was there, but we could still not find anyone to pay or anything. So we just packed up and walked out.

Weird.

So after waking from this dream I decided to check out the MWMF site, and we may in fact end up going. I think it would be fun to hang out with the Butchies and Le Tigre on THE LAND. I went once a long time ago(1990, I think it was) and had a blast. There was this country line dancing teacher who looked just like kdlang. I had a huge crush on her. I would make B get up early with me and walk down to get our coffee at the place accross from where she taught. I didn't dance, I didn't even say hi, I just wanted to watch her. B was not charmed by this having to get up early so I could gaze, but she did it for me because she is a trouper.

AND THEN I bumped right into Phranc, who was wearing a yellow wetsuit. Wow.

OH yeah, I wanted to say something about the bi and proud diaryring. Although I am, in fact, bi and proud, I am not terribly proud to be a member of this ring so far. There seems to be a disproportionate number of members of the bi and proud diary ring who are really young and really depressed and whiny. I keep looking at random sites(there are over 400 of them) and occasionally come across one I would identify as bi and proud....but I guess I am telling you that if you want to look, proceed with caution, and try not to get the impression that bi people are whiny and suicidal all the time. Or that they are overwhelmingly under 25.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com