Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Friday, Aug. 22, 2003

Ok, so I just wrote up an entry which started with a hilarious typo and then went on to be hilarious in talking about the typo. But the damn thing vanished, and now I here I am left thinking about the "reality TV" nature of an online diary and the fact that I could totally get away with retyping the whole thing exactly as it happened and no one would be the wiser...except that I would feel like I somehow pulled one over on my readership and that would be lame.

So you don't get to see the hilarious typo or the hilarious exposition that followed. It has been lost to the great gaping mouth of the world wide internet.

Perhaps it wasn't all that hilarious anyways---it was to me.

I will however say(like I did in the lost entry) that my sissy pointed out that I was a day behind in proclaiming Bobert's birthday. My defense is that I honestly thought it was August 20th when I was writing that---I think the actual August 20th was such a wash what with the all day paperwork and the falling asleep on the couch that I wanted to try it all again. So happy two days after Robert Plant's birthday, to you.

I will also repeat that today is the birthday(actual) of my exsweetheart, and he is going to perform a birthday show at the Stizzle in two separate guises. I can not wait. I also purchased for him a career enhancing present which I hope he will use. He brings out all my Anais-like tendencies toward self sacrifice in the face of art, but I have known him long enough and been disappointed enough times to not get too attached to what he will and will not do to further his career. I have made the offer of use of my laptop and internet connection---what he does with that offer is not in my control.

Better get down to the rummage. Happy Friday.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com