Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004

So, my entry on Jimmy Page and his lovely young wife Jimena has become a hot topic on a bbs about hot young wives of rock stars. Hee hee! I'll become famous one of these days, even if it has to be from dreaming about Jimmy Page. I think that's funny.

Another step on my ladder to stardom came when a crack ho from the bar accross the street came into the Quiet Storm the other day and ordered breakfast, and then apparently took it over and enticed all the young men who were drinking at 9:30am. Friday morning my breakfast totals jumped from around $45 to $73. Last night I had a long chat with her and she told me all about how the young men were singing the praises of my "muthafuckin eggs." As in, "those muthafuckin eggs are the BOMB, yo." I am hoping that the trend will continue until I am feeding my muthafuckin eggs to all the people who hang out at the bar at 9:30am.

My conversation with this woman was a little scattered, as you might expect from a drug addict, but there were some moments of amazing depth and clarity that I can not stop thinking about. She told me that alot of the people who hang out at the bar are afraid to come into the QS because they are afraid we will look down on them. She said that she thinks the people who hang out there are the same as the people who hang out there, maybe in different clothes. And she told me about her great grandmother who was an indian and married a black man, and her grandmother who had 16 kids and 100 grandchildren. She brought 116 human beings onto the earth, she said. And she told me how at 90 years old that woman was still vibrant and beautiful. It was a great conversation, and it made me feel really good that she wanted to share that stuff with me.

Although I missed one of my friends playing guitar and singing while it was going on---last night was a massive singer songwriter night at the QS featuring alot of friends from my rock and roll life. It was really amazing for me to have that kind of cross over from my old into my new life. Everyone played and sang brilliantly, and there were lots of friends in the audience I haven't seen in ages since I ceased to rock, and it was so nice to be able to reconnect with them. I felt a lot more "integrated" than I have in a long time, pardon the psychobabble.

I also felt fantastic because I had come from a successful catering job where we made great food and made it look beautiful and made people happy, and also because the weather was wonderful and I dressed like a hippie Lene Lovich and drank a lot of beer. Life's feeling pretty sweet right now---all I need is to get some money so I can pay my bills. It's coming, this week, I'm sure. But the waiting is stressing me out.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com