Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Tuesday, Jul. 13, 2004

CRAN--KEEEE!!

That's me. I am such a cranky pants these days and I know why it is--I'm doing the bookstore thing. I actually found myself thinking today "They don't pay me enough to walk up that hill!!" to the bookstore. Sheesh.

The truth is, they DON'T pay me enough to walk up that hill, on top of all the bookstore-ish things I have to do in my four hours a day there. Catering things are sliding and my teensy apartment is getting messy and it is all because I am spending four hours a day at a job I don't want to do.

But, I will only be there for another week. Then, a couple days every few weeks to help the new manager out, and then, free. Until the next time I cave in and agree to help out.

Meanwhile, restaurant life is going full tilt and I really wish I could spend all day there, cleaning the basement and getting things organized and hanging out with the baristas and making sure everyone is happy. Cuz that's where I belong, not in the no windows office of some bookstore where there is so much that needs to be done that I could never accomplish it all in a million years of four hour days.

And now for the good news---I saw Blue Oyster Cult on Friday night! They kicked ass, as Carl would say. They are all way too old to be on a stage, I think, but they can still do it. Buck especially was fantastic. Nobody plays guitar like Buck Dharma, and he still plays it like he used to. They did a bunch of old stuff, and the hits, and we had some great Texas style barbecued brisket and we drove all night to get home at 4am. Oh, and, just as we got through the gate (right past "hog heaven", where everyone parked their harleys) the new lead singer of Foghat who sounds just like the old lead singer of Foghat said "Okay Ohio, are you ready to take a "Slow Ride"?!??!!? We totally called that.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com