Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

April 19, 2002

Hot Fun In The Summertime!!!

We interrupt our normally scheduled nervous breakdown over the bosses visit for this important message---

Last night was the inagural tower of power porchsittin evening, with J* and I sucking down coronas with lime like water and getting increasingly silly in our conversation, and listening to all manner of ladies on my jambox, including Suzanne Vega and Tweet. It was a groovy evening, and then we got in the car and went to the cigarette store and then to Gooskis, where we blew Tim's mind by ordering Fried Zucchini and Chicken Wings instead of Burgers(little does he know we are really only interested in Larryburgers, and Larry was not cooking) More beers and cigarettes and jukebox hits and eating of friend foods and chickenwings and laughing conversations ensued, and then when I was starting to get totally giddy on the summertime love feelings, in walks my honeygirl to buy us MORE BEERS and amp it all up one more notch.

I can not believe what a difference the hot weather makes in everyone's disposition---even really sucky things seem more bearable when it is bright and sunny instead of gray and gloomy.

So today I am going to smack down on the used book order, throw me some bitches on the shelves, listening to WYEP and dreaming of seeing the Indigo Girls in the grass FOR FREE in June.

Speaking of dreaming, I had a dream about my ex-sweetheart last night. Rumor has it he arrived back in town last night, and I am wondering if I will see him today, or this weekend. That's usually what these dreams mean.

I said far out what a day a year a laugh it is

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com